Testimonials

MrsGG - 08/02/2008:

We rented natural wood folding chairs for our ceremony. They had the best rates by far including the delivery and pick up. The chairs were in great condition!


kelslyn_ido - 03/28/2010:

I got very very happy and felt super relieved as soon as I discovered the prices on their superb selection. Hands down, the best deal in town for all your party needs!!


jlosantos - 10/24/2009:

Like many of the other feedbacks I've read, Event Professionals is a one stop shop. I was about to give up having a unique wedding outdoors because of the prices, but Event Professionals made it possible. They handled everything from rentals, lightings, food, to coordinating. They were really professional and organized. I can go on and on. more..


laaryn - 11/08/2010:

We used Event Professionals for a big family celebration, and they really did awesome. Everything was almost to perfection and services are excellent.


peppermintpatty - 06/26/2010:

As the maid of honor for my sister's wedding, I can say that their prices are very affordable, and it's nice that they're a one-stop shop for rentals (tables, chairs, linens, dance floor, etc.), food, lighting, wedding coordinator... I could go on with the things they offer. Donaji and her team are sooo accommodating and flexible. They were so on top of things the whole time! The food was pretty good and varied in choices; the chocolate fountain display was beautiful.


twinkies - 08/30/2009:

Event Professionals is made up of the hardest working group of people. Words aren't enough for my appreciation, but I will try. =) I used them for the majority of my wedding needs (coordinator, silverware, dishes, linens, tables, dance floor, dinner, cake, etc) *Communication: They are very quick with getting back to you, resolving problems, and speaking with any vendors. more..


lenakb - 09-05-2009:

I am so impressed by event professionals' work on the day of my wedding and through out the planning process. Donaji offered me the best she can to accommodate my budget, and provided me with all the rentals that set the mood for my wedding. Actually she set up more than I paid for (more lounge chairs, tables and chandeliers...so beautiful). more..


imiranda0918 - 05/17/2008:

I used Event Professionals and I LOVED it. My wedding was filmed by TLC and I wanted to make sure every detail was covered and Donaji had no problem going over every detail with me. The staff was professional, punctual and did a fantastic job. I was so stressed out getting closer to my big day and Donaji and her staff made it so peaceful for me because they took care of EVERYTHING! Truly a blessing and I would definitely use E.P. again and recommend to all my family and friends.


BeckyandDon - 12/15/2007:

The Event Professionals guided us through the planning steps so that our wedding day was perfect. Their staff handled everything on the day of the wedding. All we had to do was show up! For the reception, Donaji and her group of professionals did an amazing job of turning a boring room into a gorgeous, ambience-filled dream. It was beyond our expectations! Our guests raved about the food for days. more..


jimenez2008 - 06/06/2008:

My husband and I got married June 6, 2008 at the beautiful Los Angeles River Center and Gardens. We hired Event Professionals to take care of catering, party rentals, and coordinating, and we were sooooo glad we did! They did an amazing job and met all our expectations. I can honestly say that they exceeded my expectations! more..


tazzy1222 - 04/05/2008:

We rented mahogany chiavari chairs through Event Professionals for the reception. In comparing prices, they were the best by far. Donaji was great at responding to email which made working together very effortless.


MrsWendy55 - 05/25/2008:

I was just married on May 25th at a private estate in Malibu, and I hired Event Professionals for our catering and rentals, and I was blown away by what they delivered. Not only was the food DELICIOUS, their entire staff was courteous and professional. Donaji and her assistant Meredith ran the show for me and they did a fantastic job. We had a buffet style dinner and yet these two ladies were offering to go and get food and drinks for my guests! They also prepared a lovely basket of food for my husband and I to take back to the hotel since we barely had time to eat at the wedding!

Their catering packages and rentals were affordable, their service was superb and Donaji and Meredith were two wonderfully warm women who worked so hard to make my wedding day amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend them.


camolina21 - 08/09/2008:

We were married August 9, 2008 and had the great privilege to have Event Professionals Cater our event. They were wonderful! Since I have experience working weddings I know what happens and how complicated things can be. Both Donaji and Meredith were wonderful in making me feel at ease before and during our day. The linens were perfect, I wanted a chocolate and persimmon decor and they had the perfect linen, and most of all had the beautiful Chivari chairs for a good price. They set everything up beautifully, it all looked great. It helped that they spoke spanish because my parents did the flowers and Event Professionals' staff were more than helpful and accommodating when it came to setting up the flowers for the tables. more..


momoito - 05/17/2008:

Event Professionals were an absolute joy to work with. They took care of all the details for my big day and I was able to enjoy the moment with my husband. They helped me prepare for the big day, plan the big day and execute one of the most important days of my life. more..


gracecmch - 05/31/2008:

It was a blessing to find Event Professionals. It was exactly what I was looking for in the sense that I was able to get my rentals, food and event planning in one place and without having to sacrifice one for the other. We had a lot of compliments from our guest on how delicious the food was. I would highly recommend Donaji and her staff they were a pleasure to work with. Also I had several ideas that Donaji even though she hadn't done before never said it couldn't be done.


posiimage - 07/25/1998:

Absolutely stunning service! We felt like royalty! The food was exquisite, the employees were very professional, and the servers were completely on the toes.


Michele - 07/31/2005:

This company is amazing! We had a very involved and detailed wedding and Donaji and her team handled everything diligently, professionally and with love. We get complemented on our wedding to this present day and it always starts with "You had the best wedding I've ever been to...". We endorse this company without reservations and wish for all of you to have the same superb experience. We were able to be fully present and we enjoyed every second of our wedding only because we knew our coordinator had every imaginable detail documented and covered. Don't hesitate this service along with your pictures and video by far will be the best use, most necessary allocation of your hard earned money.


katty - 03/18/2006:

We would highly recommend Event Professionals which was recommended by a my sister through her thorough research. We were married in March 2006 in the LA area. Working with Donaji and her staff was wonderful and brought us a peace of mind. They are professional, genuinely caring, and creative. The food was excellent! The decorations, place settings, furniture were exactly as we had wanted. Their quality was competitive with other well known caterers but their prices were significantly more reasonable. Katty and Eric.


FoxyRoxy - 09/03/2006:

I used Event Professionals for my wedding in 2006 at the LA River Center. About two weeks before my wedding I realized I didn't get linens, tables or chairs for both the ceremony and reception. Since they are so close to the venue I decided to go with them. Everyone there was extremely helpful. To save money I didn't want to get chairs for both the ceremony and reception. Instead I asked if after the ceremony I could have the chairs moved to the reception area while everyone was at the cocktail hour and they were ok with that. I was uneasy to how that would turn out without causing too much attention by my guests. Everything went GREAT! Nobody noticed it and I saved some money! The people in their office are great and their workers were awesome! Thanks Event Professionals!


Irma - 05/17/2008:

Denoji was awesome and created a truly flawless experience. Once I knew TLC was going to be filming my wedding I was even more anxious but thanks to the professionalism of Event Professional everything was awesome! I would definitely use them in the future and highly recommend to all my family and friends.


rofigstrumby - 11/13/2010:

Let me start by immediately saying that you'd do yourselves a great disservice by NOT going with Donaji and the Event Professionals crew. They were so helpful every step of the way, and the day-of execution was magical. In addition to making some lovely recommendations and putting up with our procrastinating ways and more..


Grace and Sam - 11/13/2010:

We just had our wedding a couple weeks ago and EVERYTHING went smoothly. We have Event Professionals to thank for that! EP was professional from the start. Donaji was our contact person from the beginning and she walked us through every step of the way. Because we were very cost conscious and had specific requests for our special day (our venue was almost completely DIY), we contacted several caterers and vendors. more..


kpleitez44 - 10/02/2010:

Event Professionals really made our wedding day magical. Event Professionals is a bride and groom-to be one-stop wedding paradise. We hired them for our catering, rentals and wedding coordinating and they truly went above and beyond our already high expectations. more..


momoito - 05/17/2008:

Event Professionals were an absolute joy to work with. They took care of all the details for my big day and I was able to enjoy the moment with my husband. They helped me prepare for the big day, plan the big day and execute one of the most important days of my life. I found out the next day how professional and great they were at the wedding. Like every wedding, more..


Jennifer - 05/01/2010:

Donaji and her team helped my husband and me with our wedding, and we had the most amazing time! Background: We just got married at the beginning of May. The venue we chose was a large loft that was normally used for photo shoots, so we basically had to provide everything from the food to the rentals to the lighting. We were planning on having around 175 guests for an evening wedding. more..


JCK - 05/01/2010:

Donaji helped my husband and me with our wedding, and we had the most amazing time! Background: We just got married at the beginning of May. The venue we chose was a large loft that was normally used for photo shoots, so we basically had to provide everything from the food to the rentals to the lighting. We were planning on having around 175 guests for an evening wedding. more..


cmmiller - 04/17-2010:

I am so happy that I used Event Professionals for our rentals and reception coordination. They took care of everything and it could not have been more perfect. Every step of the way, they were responsive to our requests and consistently checked in with us to make sure that everything was to our liking. The actual event was EXACTLY the way I pictured it! I cannot recommend Event Professionals enough!


harbr - 04/11/2010:

The food was absolutely great for the money. They were very prompt and professional. If I ever need catering again, I know where to go.


DC/LA Bride - 03/27/2010:

It was a great pleasure to work with Event Professionals, whom I found through Internet research. They are detail-oriented and very accommodating, especially since I was planning on opposite coasts. Donaji was great and showed honest professionalism. I thought the food was great during the tasting, but people told me not to expect the same for the wedding. They're wrong! The food at the wedding was so delicious. My family and friends love food, and they definitely complimented the food and service. Book them!


ronald - 03/06/2010:

Event Professionals did a wonderful job at our wedding. The food was amazing and the service was really good. Our friends and family were very impressed. There's nothing negative that i can say about them. We would definitely recommend them to anyone.


Tabatha - 03/04/2010:

Great food. Good price. Excellent service. They were the most organized and professional caterers that I have contacted. Donaji was very down to earth and responsive. She went on the extra mile in order to please us, coming up with great pricing and settings. She's truly got her heart on her hand, and would do anything for your special day. I highly recommend her!


ryan - 09/20/2009:

You want the wedding of your dreams at a great price?? Event Professionals did a fantastic job with our wedding. It was truly a memorable night, from outstanding place settings, delicious food and great service, each of our guests (approx 120) were immensely impressed. Highly recommended!


J-Lo - :

Event Professionals not only provided us with the greatest attention to detail and price for the services rendered, but made our big day the most memorable it could have been. Meredith truly enjoys what she does and it shows every time she follows up with a vendor, reminds you of a missing detail or helps recommend the best wedding component for every price range. We looked at least 8 other caterers before EP and after tasting the incredible food and looking at the great value, it was a no brainer. Almost everyone at our wedding came up to us at some point of the night and told us how incredible the food was and how seamless everything was going. We will absolutely recommend Event Professionals to anyone we know tying the knot!


helen - 03/13/2009:

I loved Event Professionals. Event Professionals did a fantastic job with our wedding. It was truly a memorable night, from outstanding place settings; delicious food and great service, each of our guests were immensely impressed. Event Professionals offer quite a menu from which to choose. Everything was incredible! Event Professionals is an extraordinary company who will devote themselves to their clients! Hiring Event Professionals was the best thing we ever could have done! This service along with your pictures and video by far will be the best use, most necessary allocation of your hard earned money.


Marcus - 03/01/2009:

We needed a lot of chairs for our wedding and Event Professionals helped us seat all our guests without gouging our pockets. They also had chair covers that matched out table covers exactly. They where great with delivering and picking everything up. Very well worth the price!


Roxanna Orozco - 08/01/2008:

Donaji and her staff are very detail oriented. They went above and beyond in order to make our wedding day special. They worked hard and provided us with ideas and helped us more than your typical caterer. We were able to communicate with her whenever we needed to. She always made time to meet with us when we had questions or just wanted her opinion. On our wedding day we did not worry about a thing. She made sure all of our vendors would arrive on time and took care of all the extra details. She even made sure we ate! Everything was incredible! Event Professionals is an extraordinary company who will devote themselves to their clients! Hiring Event Professionals was the best thing we ever could have done! If we had to do it all over again, I would hire them all over again. They are worth every penny! :)


Naveiras - 07/20/2008:

Incredible attention to detail! This team was willing to make happen what I had envisioned as the perfect wedding. We had a brunch, and the food was exquisite (our guests keep raving about the creme brulee French toast!). Best of all, they saw us through the entire process with a flexibility that would easily nominate them for sainthood. I am an extremely (some might say obsessively) meticulous individual, and the fact that they were able to pull off a day where all I was able to do was enjoy its perfection is a testament to the wonderful work they do! Great rentals, wonderful planning, polite staff: without any hesitation I would recommend EP!


mhandoko - 06/28/2008:

Donaji and Meredith were wonderful to work with. There attention to detail and professionalism was truly impressive and I would highly recommend Event Professionals to anyone who is getting married. They did a wonderful job with our wedding and truly made it a dream come true; they were amazing!


Grace - 05/31/2008:

I tested a lot of caters before choosing Event Professionals and her food is exceptional for the price.


mrs.lafaille - 08/14/2010:

Event Professionals catered my 8/14/10 wedding and I am so glad they did! Donaji was professional, easy to work with, very responsive and just really nice people. We went with Event Professionals because of all the raving reviews here on project wedding, the competitive price and the comprehensive nature of their services (we got married at a private residence, so the more comprehensive the better). more..


Amanda LHK - 05/03/2008:

My husband and I thought that Danji and her team at Event Professionals, especially Meredith, were amazing. We were completely floored when we saw how they brought our vision to life on our wedding day. Everything worked well and the staff was great with our culturally diverse families. We had to plan two large weddings, one here and another in Europe, so we were on a tight budget and Event Professionals gave us incredible value for what we had to spend. We would highly recommend them to anyone. They ended recommending a team of wonderful vendors, so at the end of the day it almost became a one stop shop for us. All of them worked out wonderfully and were within our budget.


Jan - 10/14/2006:

Marcela had made our wedding day spectacular. She called immediately if there needed to be a decision made large or small. She was on top of all the details. We spent hours getting our schedule down for the day which made the actual day so easy. Our catering requests were more complicated than most and they pulled through by providing some of their delicious dishes as well as coordinating with other vendors' food. The day of the wedding, rain was in the forecast, of course. It rained in the morning but they were able to set up in the early afternoon. EP knew how much we wanted to have the wedding outdoors and accommodated our requests down to the T. They also worked quickly getting the schedule going just in case it rained later in the evening. Luckily no rain and the evening was just beautiful. During the wedding Marcela was always making sure Jo and I were okay and our glasses were never empty. If there was anything that went wrong, we didn't know anything about it. EP made our day extra special and made us feel taken care of. Thank You.


Lenalee - 05/29/2010:

Event Professionals was very professional indeed. Their food was pretty good using fresh ingredients, and they were flexible regarding us adding an extra dish and coming up with our alcoholic menu. They were also very good with setting up the chairs for our outdoor ceremony and thereafter moving those same chairs to the adjacent indoor reception in record time.


John - 04/04/2009:

I was referred to Event Professionals by one of my close friend. I was little hesitant prior to contacting them. But when I contacted them, I felt that this was THE service I was looking for. They are professionals and friendly, someone extremely easy to deal with. They paid minute attention to whatever we had told them and I must say that they did a great job. My wedding was best than I ever expected. I would certainly recommend to all the friends and readers.


tkim88 - 08/16/1992:

Their food is excellent! Food taste as if it was freshly prepared the day of the wedding. Definitely worth every penny of it.


Todd - 06/14/2008:

Donaji and Meredith from Event Professionals were amazing at our wedding at Castle Green. Event Professionals is very professional and accommodating. Our guests were very happy with the food. Donaji also provided excellent, thorough wedding planning for the event, and Meredith, her assistant, helped see it all happen smoothly at the reception. Would recommend to anyone who is considering them!


LEI - 04/06/2008:

I really like the service of event professionals. They worked hard and provided us with ideas and helped us more than your typical caterer. On our wedding day we did not worry about a thing.


Mayank - 06/15/2010:

The service provided by this vendor was delightful. I recommend everyone to check em out . A good value for money and excellent services.


netmenace - 06/06/2008:

I am not embarrassed to say that I prayed for God to help us and I believe the answer to that prayer was Event Professionals. We met at their warehouse and were really impressed, but the staff was the most impressive aspect of the company. Other vendors added pressure but E.P. really helped us with so many details that we could just relax. Before we knew it the big day came. I got a chance to see it all happen like clockwork. We were enjoying every moment and even more as we saw our guest's eyes light up with all the details. My wife and I joke that ours was the best wedding we had ever been to. Without E.P. we would not have had the peace of mind and I doubt it would have been as elegant.


Wendy55 - 05/28/2008:

I was married on May 25th at a private estate in Malibu, and I hired Event Professionals for our catering and rentals, and I was blown away by what they delivered. Not only was the food DELICIOUS, their entire staff was courteous and professional. Donaji and her assistant Meredith ran the show for me and they did a fantastic job. We had a buffet style dinner and yet these two ladies were offering to go and get food and drinks for my guests! They also prepared a lovely basket of food for my husband and I to take back to the hotel since we barely had time to eat at the wedding! Their catering packages and rentals were affordable, their service was superb and Donaji and Meredith were two wonderfully warm women who worked so hard to make my wedding day amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend them.


Christy <3 - 03/17/2009:

Event Professionals really do live up to their name. My mom recommended them to us and we’re glad she did. They charged less and they had very professional service. The food was excellent and nobody gave us a single complaint. I would also recommend event professionals.


Cheryl - 12/03/2005:

Donaji at Event Professionals was highly informed about everything to do with weddings. I loved her style and I trusted her with our special day. Event Professionals took care of almost all the aspects of my wedding and it was fabulous. The food was amazing!


cathy - 02/10/2010:

Our wedding cake from Event Professionals was fantastic. They provided us with cake tasting as well as a choice of wedding styles which helped us decide on the style and taste. They did a wonderful job fulfilling to our needs and request. We would definitely recommend them as they are truly professionals!


dp - 07/25/2008:

Donaji, made my wedding truly amazing. The wedding turned out better than I expected. I was very nervous when the manager of the venue (LA River Center and Gardens) told me that Event Professionals was not an approved vendor only 1 month before the wedding. I got all my rentals from them and they were also the wedding coordinators. They handled the ceremony and reception flawlessly. Donaji made sure everything was taken care of and done to my specifications. I would highly recommend Event Professionals. Good luck Donaji


dhadwala - 08/04/2007:

Working with Event Professionals was a wonderful experience. The actual day went smoother than I imagined. The Event Professionals team had everything down to the wire and all of my guests were extremely pleased with the outcome.


joleneelisa - 08/07/2010:

Food was great... I heard it over and over again from our guests.


todddoty - 06/14/2008:

Donaji at Event Professionals took great care of us on our wedding day. She helped coordinate the entire day's events, in addition to her catering responsibilities. She went above and beyond the call. The food was great, on time, and the presentation was fabulous. Her new location is a little out of the way, but that didn't matter on our wedding day.


Becky T. - 12/15/2007:

The Event Professionals guided us through the planning steps so that our wedding day was perfect. Their staff handled everything on the day of the wedding. All we had to do was show up! For the reception, Donaji and her group of professionals did an amazing job of turning a boring room into a gorgeous, ambience-filled dream. It was beyond our expectations! Our guests raved about the food for days. As well as hiring a wedding planner, I highly recommend that any new bride hire an assistant to help with the day of the wedding. On my wedding day, Meredith from the Event Professionals showed up bright and early and handled all business aspects of that morning so I could concentrate on getting ready. She did everything from dealing with the flower and limo people, to helping style my bridesmaids' hair. She kept us on schedule and got us out the door on time. We especially liked the photographer that the Event Professionals referred us to: ForeverTruePhotography.com Mike and Maggie are a husband and wife team and they are fantastic. Mike photographed the groom's party getting ready, while Maggie stayed with the bridal group. We are very happy with the results! We recommend the Event Professionals and their staff to anyone would wants to turn their wedding or their party into something they and their friends will remember forever.

Don & Becky T. San Pedro, CA


maybelle :

I got married on 9/9/2007 at Adamson House and stumbled across Event Professionals on this website actually. Adamson House is notorious for having very strict guidelines for their weddings, so I was pleased that EP had worked there before, but still a little skeptical since the last time they worked there was several years ago. I also liked that they were reasonably priced AND did their own rentals (less hassle for me to deal with another vendor then!). more..


jamianne - 02/10/2007:

Everything was great! It was nice to find a place that could offer everything all from one place. We even booked our DJ through them at the tasting! The people were nice and willing to help with any budget. My only complaint was the coordinator the day of... she seemed more stressed out than I was! One thing went wrong: the right song wasn't played when the bridal party walked down the aisle. Instead, it was the same song the family of the bride and groom walked down to... which was no big deal! But she was defensive about it before I even accused her of anything (knowing that she typed up the ceremony song list as we dictated). "If you want to see the paper, it said to use that song! I can show you!" were her words to my husband and I as we were about to walk down the staircase to be introduced as husband and wife to the guests. We could care less who made the mistake, we were married! We were told, though, that she wasn't usually the coordinator. Maybe the normal one is better? I would assume so, since the rest of this place is very professional and helpful!


socalbride - 05/02/2009:

We rented white folding chairs from Event Professionals for our ceremony. Price was great, and they delivered the chairs promptly on the day of the wedding.


Heather - 05/03/2008:

Event Professionals really took care of us when it came to the food. It was delicious and everyone loved it. I had a buffet just because I wanted several different options for my guests to choose from. The appetizers were great and were set up perfectly. The only thing I would say is to be very specific with what you want because some things weren't set up exactly how I envisioned it or dealt with properly and I was a little upset, but I definitely didn't let it ruin my day.


Client testimonial from Alejandra & Felipe wedding 5/3/08 Los Angeles River Center & Gardens

Hi Donaji! We will be at sea all day today and decided to check our email and we are glad we did so that we may provide you with a few words on how satisfied we were/are with the services you provided and the professionalism of your team. First off, let me tell you that we did not hear anything but good compliments from both our guests and vendors as to how beautiful everything turned out and how delicious the food was. Since the beginning you maid Felipe, my now husband :), more..


Client testimonial from Natalie & Jerry wedding Castle Green:

Dear Donaji, Vu and I both feel we had the absolutely most perfect wedding. Our family and friends all tell us they had an awesome time. It's hard to doubt them when you see our wedding pictures. Guests complimented us on everything from the uniqueness of the ceremony and the gorgeous decorations, to the yummy and variety of food. I remember tears rolling down faces during the ceremony, exciting gasps at the dessert trays, children laughing and clapping for our first dance, and much much more. It amazes me still that your team pulled it all together. more..


Client testimonial from Becky and Don wedding 12/15/07 Cabrillo Marina:

Everything was BEAUTIFUL last night! The room couldn't have looked prettier. You did an awesome job of making everything look even better than I could have imagined it. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! more..


Client testimonial from Shonna and Young wedding 5/31/08 Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden :

We couldn't be more thrilled with how our wedding turned out. You and your entire staff, and all of the vendors you recommended did a fabulous job. From our perspective, the wedding was perfect. So far, I've heard that everyone had a great time, too.


Client testimonial from Patricia and Ruben wedding 4/19/08 Union Train Station :

Thank you so very much to both you and Donaji for putting my wedding together. i was so very pleased. Everything from the lay out, the itinerary, the staff, was perfect! and you were right. i had nothing to be worried about. You all took care of everything. Everyone keeps going on and on about how beautiful it was.


Client testimonial from Rhia and Jo wedding 8/08/08 Castle Green :

We cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and dedication during our wedding day. The food, dessert and cocktails were delicious. All of our guests loved our food. Meredith - you really impressed us with your attention to detail and excellent service.


Client testimonial from Amanda and Biniam wedding 5/3/08 Upper Las Virgines :

We cannot thank you both for everything you did to give us the most incredible day of our lives. We were completely blown away that you brought our vision to life, even more beautifully then we ever imagined. Thank you a million times over.


Client testimonial from Martha and Dave wedding 6/28/08 Castle Green :

Thank you so much for making this day so memorable. Dave and I really appreciate all the hard work and effort you put into our wedding!


All Rights Reserved - © Copyright 2009-2014 Event Professionals